HeaderImage_big six
The Big Six
The Big Six are the aims for Teaching School as defined by the National College. All Teaching Schools are required to use these to underpin their development planning.

The six categories that make up the big six are:

  • Initial Teacher Training
  • Continuing Professional Development
  • Leadership & Succession Planning
  • School-to-School Support
  • Specialist Leaders of Education
  • Research & Development

Click the buttons to the left-hand side of the page to find out more.


Media Space LogoClick to enter - GEP Media Space